Evaluating the Effectiveness of Business Ads: The Most Helpful Tools and Methods

Marketing spends about 10% of income on advertising: context, social media, radio, TV, banners, and so on. And this is correct because the established word of mouth does not always work in full force.

For example, the company placed banner ads on the road to the center, included contextual advertising, and there is also a television commercial.

Before the marketer, there are important questions: how to understand where the real customers come from, where to place ads and what is its effectiveness?

Comparison of Types of Online Advertising

Here are the main types of advertising:

  • Contextual advertising is shown in search results or on partner sites of the advertising network. The audience of the show is selected by analyzing the user’s interests, algorithms select content that is interesting to him.
  • Targeted ads on social media in the form of banners or posts in the feed are customized to your target audience. Gender, age, region of residence and other factors are specified. Contextual advertising can also be targeted to increase effectiveness.
  • Teaser advertising on websites are attractive, mostly clickbait, images, which are accompanied by “shocking” text messages.
  • Native advertising occurs in a variety of formats and doesn’t look like an intrusive message. The effectiveness of advertising is that it has the appearance of informative or entertaining content that indirectly points to the product or service being promoted.
  • Pop ups are intrusive ads whose effectiveness depends heavily on the topic of the resource and the offer in the form. Appear on top of content that is interesting to the user.
  • Video often has a native look, ordered from bloggers on video hostings, etc. The name Native Integration is often used. This can be an independent product review commissioned by the manufacturer or a paid advertising campaign in which the blogger or resource owner must promote the product according to the agreed rules.
  • Email newsletters are bulk letters for subscribers, sent by email. Letters can contain special offers available only to the loyal base, broadcast new Woo Casino Canada bonuses, announcements of events, or send a digest of news for the month.

There is a format of static or animated banners, the display of which can be adjusted for context or targeting. A separate mention should be made of the effective advertising in smartphone applications, which cannot be turned off.

The Effectiveness of Offline Advertising

Media advertising is television, radio, media, as well as outdoor – billboards, signs, interior, transit – on transportation.

Non-media advertising is direct advertising (materials are handed out, sent by mail), printed (flyers, flyers, business cards), souvenirs (flags, badges, mugs), and materials at points of sale and events.

Track the effectiveness of such advertising helps to static call-tracking. A phone number is assigned to each advertising channel to show where the customer and sale came from.

Comparison and Evaluation of Ad Effectiveness

You run multiple advertising campaigns and track them. From one contextual advertising campaign, you got 1,500 clicks at $0.1. But not everyone who clicked on the ad left an application or called you. There were 5 such people.

To evaluate advertising, use the cost per lead indicator. If you spent $150 on this ad campaign, then the cost per lead is $30.

At the same time, you had a banner advertisement running and 6 calls came from it. At a cost of $50, the cost of a lead is $8.3. It turns out that you got more leads at a lower cost. Banner ads were more effective.

A lead is an appeal to a company to get a service, and for their generation, you can use data visualization. An appeal can be in the form of an application, a call, a chat, an email, or a callback. A user interested in buying is considered a lead if he came with or without advertising. But in the case of advertising, the cost of a lead is the money you invested in attracting one customer.

There are many metrics for evaluating contextual advertising and other types of customer engagement. In doing so, experts track a variety of metrics. There are top-level ROI ratios, ROPO for executives, while internet marketers use mostly CR, CTR, etc.

Tips for Effective Ad Campaigns

To make ads work for your business, follow these tips:

  • Each advertising campaign should have a goal and a time limit so that data can be compared and the effectiveness of the investment can be evaluated.
  • In the cost per lead it is important to consider all types of calls from advertising: requests, calls, chats, emails, and callbacks.
  • The analysis should take into account the seasonality of the business.
  • The figures are compared over equal periods.

The number of leads does not always indicate the effectiveness of advertising; if the cost per lead is high, it doesn’t pay off.

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